Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

In any country/nation laws are made to regulate the country and people in a proper way so that they can live with peace. The welfare of a country depends on its government and people. So everybody should have to obey the laws.

To obey laws one has to understand first why to obey this law and what the benefit of that law. Suppose in road where traffic signal are applicable the people who drive the vichles /not to drive vichles have to know the traffic rules otherwise they will create a serious jam sometimes it can lead to something extreme like accident. The difference between just and unjust laws is if a law is applicable/obey by one another does not obey that law. Sometimes various things appear in front of us that we seem that it is not beneficial for us/not good for us. But everything you understand it is not necessary to be correct always. The way people bring the matter in front you or the explanation they give you is not always correct it can have another meaning. Like that laws are built for the welfare of the people and who build laws obviously think about the effect of that laws in the society. For example, the people who are involved in corruption they believe that it is right there is nothing wrong but they did not think about the bad effect of corruption which can destroy a nation. If they obey laws such incident will never occur. For any government it is not possible to punish/console individual. It is the nation duty to understand and obey laws. Sometimes some laws can ne unjust for us because the people who develop laws are human and “To err is human”. If such kind of situation occurs people can protest for that and can resist/change that law.

As a good citizen we need to obey the laws and if any law seem is wrong for us we need to raise our voice to change /resist that.