the first step to self-knowledge is rejection of the familiar.

Self realization comes with deep knowledge of one's self.The deep knowledge comes from learning different things in different environment.If one wants to learn something he should get out of his comfort zone.More intense self-knowledge is the bigger rejection familiar environment has to face.

To begin with, we have been taught to be curious about finding all the unanswered questions. Being independently analyse problems on your own will be eminent for that particular field. Let us consider an example to boslter the statement, Galileo was the first man to speak out regarding the earth's structure. He claimed that earth is round. People at that time repudiate this theory and relegate his scientific experiments. But over the time we discovered that Galileo was not wrong. People at that time didn't acknowledge his theories which eventually led to invention. Rejection of the theory helps people to go back, find loop holes and rectify their mistakes.

Secondly, people in this generation have been incessant about their work. New ideas and inventions had made mankind lazy and less hard-working. There are many entrepreneur's whose ideas have reached beyond the boundaries. For example, Bill Gates on of the richest man in this century. His idea and concept of building a software which eases the mundane working of comman people. Though, implementating an idea is more difficult than an invention. Engineers and programmers who are responsible for this had been on self-doubt. Creating this pragmatic would have been implausible. Their contempt is justified because of lack of implemantation.

However, there are few knowledge that cannot be questioned. People have to consider it as a fact. For example, historic knowledge of world wars cannot be rejected as doubtful. Indeed, students who study in colleges have to accept few facts as general concept. The speed of light cannot be questioned because the discovery has proven the numeric data.

In conclusion, there are few concepts that cannot be justified and questioned. But the concept of self-knowledge should be rejection as their firsr step. Curiousity and questions can bring more erudite knowledge to a person.