formal education tend to restrain the mind and spirit rather than set them free

Education can be classified as formal and informal education. The formal education is the education a person acquire at home which is taught by parents while informal education is the education a person acquire in school or else where which can be taught by teachers or tutor. Some people would argue that formal education tend to restrain the mind and spirit rather than set them free while others would argue that formal education tends to free the mind and the spirit rather than restrain them. After weighing the evidence it is certain that formal education tends to free the mind and the spirit rather than restrain them.

People who see that formal education tends to restrain the mind and the spirit rather than free them might point to the fact that formal education is fastidious and time consuming considering the time and energy it requires but these people would ignore to consider the end product of the education in which it leads to discovery of many things.

But people who see formal education set mind and spirit rather than restrain them might states that formal education brings exposure and enlightenment. For example formal education make some lifted some people from rural area to urban area also formal education open our eyes to see the world in different perspective. And also give us knowledge.

Also formal education make us open our eyes to knowledge for example the advancement we see in medicine, Engineering, humanity and so on is brought from formal education.

In conclusion, it is certain that formal education set our mind and spirit free rather than restrain them taking into consideration the impart of formal education to our society.