The general welfare of a nation's people is a better indication of that nation's greatness than are the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disag

Every nation has its own greatness. The extent of greatness varies from nation to nation. However, how the greatness of any particular nation can be measured-by means of the welfare of its people or by the achievements of its leaders,scientists,artists,etc? Although there might be different perspectives of different people in order to measure the quality of greatness of a nation, nevertheless, I strongly believe that a single sector alone is not sufficient or even a better indication of how well a nation is.

First of all, in order to have an outlook on the prosperity of a nation, one must obviously look at the regular welfare of its general public. Whether the people are getting proper education, medical treatments, food as well as shelter at affordable cost, healthy means of entertainment or recreation are all basic areas to observe to figure out the well-being of a nation.

However, other sectors play vital role in defining the quality of well-being of a nation. From rulers, artists to scientists and so on are all important figures of a nation. How the leaders of a nation are acting, judging, serving the country are extremely crucial factors which in turn directly affect the happiness of the people of a country. Secondly, the quality of the work of artists can enhance a nation's status too, both at home and globally. In addition, quality work of such figures bring better standard of entertainment to people. On the other hand, no matter how well a nation is doing, it can never develop in terms of quality if its scientists are not performing well and bringing innovation to its people. Science and scientists have always been the very important part of the entire development of the world. Whatever modern era we are living in have been only possible due to the blessing of science and the hard work of scientists. Thus, how the scientists are performing and achieving are vital to be counted on in order to measure a country's well being.

In conclusion, how great a country is doing is actually based on a mixture of factors and not only any particular sector. Both the welfare of the people of a nation as well as the quality work of its special group of people, starting from scientists to leaders all play vital role to represent a nation's greatness.