Government should issue few, if any, restrictions on scientific development.
Scientific research and development is of ever booming importance in today's world, what with the imminent rise of technology since the dawn of the 20th century.
Any form of hindrance or restrictions in its development can directly affect a country's economy or status among its peer countries.
To start off with, we can look at the examples of current first world countries. America and Russia have been involved in a silent cold war since the mid-20th century and
in the 21st century, they're in it to see who wins the scientific research race. From trying to be the first country to launch a man into space to distributing the best covid-19
vaccine in the pharmeceutical market, none of this could be accomplished without continuous federal support towards research. One of the main reasons these nations are even considered
as first-world countries is attributed towards its development in all aspects not excluding lifestyle of the human masses and research.
We can also look at the examples of developed countries like India, where continuous federal support towards local research has lowered the country's dependancy
on outsider products and ideas to solve issues and improve the lifestyles of the indian masses. Interchanging information in international rounds should never be discouraged,
but not every foreign idea or solution can solve the problems of a population that grew up in a completely different culture and perspective on notions and ideas. Culture, location,
economic position, etc varies to a great degree in different cities and nations . Hence, restrictions from the central power can cause a reversal effect in the overall economy.
On the other hand, certain restrictions should be tolerated in terms of ethics and morality. During the advent of World War 2, few countries attributed its advancements
on biological research by testing on prisoners of war or marginalized minorities, where cruel inhuman experimentations were conducted in the name of scientific continuity. This is also
why in current trends, we can see most makeup products being sold as 'vegan' and 'cruelty-free', which is mostly encouraged to prevent unneccesary testing of makeup and skincare on animals.
In recent times, the substantial changes in lifestyle among the human population can be attributed towards the continuous research conducted in order to solve current worldwide issues and make daily
tasks much easier to work with. Instead of restricting furthur scientific probing, the government should instead try to provide its best form of support to make sure
the task at hand doesn't encounter significant cul-de-sacs, but not without considering the ethics of it all.