Government should offer college and university education free of charge to all students

Education is most important aspect of life and it independently decides the future. Humans ability to percept the real-life problems and solve it totally depends on education and knowledge. Government should not only offer college and university education free of charge but also elementary and secondary education too. In order to keep nation up to mark in technologies field and knowledge. Education is the only way to achieve. I partially do agree with the statement.

In history those who solved problems that normal people would have suffered from is a person with extreme smartness and highly educated. Government should offer college and university education free of charge to everyone just to avoid partiality between the candidates pursuing the education. If government suffers from funds, they should collect it via taxes from every earning citizen. One would argue what about the rich candidate that they will also get education for free. It should totally depend on government whether to give or not and even if government gives it free. It is duty of rich candidate to give up the scholarship and help government save some funds in order to use it some other development projects. There are some countries in Europe those provide such kind of facilities to their citizens like Denmark, Germany, Netherlands and Norway.

But in case a country is poor and cant afford free college and university education to every student then government should provide scholarship to extreme poor student. Only after scrutinizing documents provided by candidate of financial instability. Government should always be careful about corruption and make sure the funds are received by candidate only. This will not only increase the literacy rate of country but also make country or government proud of citizens. These highly educated citizens will solve some future problems and some might lead the country in upcoming years.

Education is one of the basic need of life and one should not be left off the track due to financial instability. It will always help in fulfilling the requirements solving problems and even in some case collaborating with other countries in space exploration. I do personally feel like it totally depends on country's financial condition to provide free education at college and university level or not.