Government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is very indispensable in this era. It is birth right of any human to get educated. Youth are the building blocks of the nation’s development and education plays an important role in making youth eligible for it. But some unfortunate students because of much degraded financial condition of their family cannot achieve higher education from top universities. So I believe that government should help such students by providing them tuition fees free education.

There are some families who find it difficult to afford even one meal a day, but their children are hardworking and intelligent. They have intellectual mind and spirits. They have specialized skills and have done outstanding projects during schooling. But as their parents are doing menial jobs they hardly have money to pay the tuition fee of such university. They find themselves impecunious even their kids are exceptionally well.

Government should play significant role in this matter as this is concerned with the youth education and with nation’s growth indirectly. Government provides help to many fields, so this should also be one of them. In India, Indian Institute of Technology is considered as prestigious university. Recently two students belonging to poor family from a village cleared entrance exam and got admission in IIT. But they were unable to pay tuition fee of around 1 lakh as per their poor financial condition. At that time some NGOs and government officials came forward and collected fund for them. They assured those students for their tuition fee of next three years.

On the contrary, some may say that government should not waste much monetary resources behind such people. But as these types of cases are very less in number in each country, government should help. And every nation’s government is capable to spend behind such issue as it would indirectly go to help such nation in one or the other way.

In sum, I truly agree with the statement that youth of destitute family should be given free university education by the government. Government of countries all-round the globe can afford to shell out such amount for their young minds. This may provide opportunities to the students to exhibit their skills and qualities. Thus the nation would never lose their valuable gems due to their indigence condition.