Government should place few,if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Scientific research and development are important to the world. Conclusions depended on these findings to help to get a better understanding of the world in general. Sometimes these analyses without placing any restrictions can be harmful to the scientist and to the world.

The government should place a few restrictions on scientific research because sometimes the researchers get involved in the experiment they forget that for these experiments funding is being provided and they should carry out within those funding. Due to the no-restriction policy in China, the whole world had to face the most dangerous pandemic in their lives which was COVID-19. Due to lack of attention, the virus was released to the world. If careful practices and rules had been followed by the scientists the widespread of the epidemic could have been avoided.

On the other hand, science is an open experiment because of the theories and hypotheses of some of the great scientists, the perspective and understanding of the world has been changed. Due to these large minds today the world knows about gravity, motion about different types of other famous results. If the government had put a restriction, today we wouldn't be able to understand the processes and we wouldn't been able to create advanced technology and new developments in STEM with the help of earlier conclusions.

Thus one must realise that it is recommended to keep few restrictions because they will remember the regulations and they won't cross their boundaries and experiment within their reach.