“Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future”.

Governments should always focus on the well-being of its people, that means preventing any problems for them. Even though I agree with the prompt mentioned in the essay, that “Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future”. I think that humanity and the world are behind in solving problems. Past Governments did not focus on solving either actual or future problems, and today we see consequences in our everyday life.

Sun-tanning became popular at the beginning of the 19th century, because it represented wealth and high social status. If you were tanned, it meant that you had time and economic means to go to the beach and enjoy time off. Nevertheless, it became a popular habit that was spread throughout the world. Sun burns, skin irritation and skin cancer started to appear within people that tanned regular. When that occurred, Government was concerned about the impact of sun exposing in people’s health. Government and private companies started an educational campaign. Nowadays, people are aware of the consequences when exposing skin in the sun, and people take precautions about it.

Global warming has been debated and researched in Governments for years, nevertheless proper action was never was a threat