Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The above topic emphasizes on the idea whether the government should solve the immediate problems or it should try to solve the

problems which will occur in near future. I believe that the government should solve the anticipated problems of the future as it

will allow the government to properly plan and draft the solution of the problems. This will have great advantage to the upcoming

generations as the problems would be solved by then. If the government tries to solve the immediate problems, the work will be done

in haste and so the quality of the work won't be at par and it would require repairs in a short period of time which will consume

more budget than required.

Firstly, if the government decides to pay more attention to the problems occuring in future it will give them plethora of time to

plan the solution and test the solution before actually implementing it. This will ensure the quality of the work and no extra

maintenance cost will be incorporated.For example, in early 2000's in India traffic became a hot topic and because of it traffic

management became significant. At that time,the ruling party,i.e,BJP led by Atal Bihari Vajpayee were myopic and thought of building

flyovers which woud reduce the traffic by a great extent. The then ruling party thought for the future of India because of which

today the traffic is cut by a great extent.

Secondly, it will be of great help for the new generation children as most of their problems would be solved in advance.It will allow

them live a happy and a peaceful life as the problems which were serious issues for their as ancestors wouldn't be for them.For

example the invention of semi-automatic cars has made driving very simple which was a tedious task for long drives. It is now easy

for the new generation kids to drive a car for a long distance as requires very less to be controlled manually,most of the work is

automatic. Further research is going on automatic cars which will be of great help for the next generation coming up.That is why it

is necessary to optimize the solutions and make solutions better as the year progresses

The government should solve some of the immediate problems like it should make sure there are no potholes on the road before rainy

season arrives.It should take into consideration such problems and solve it immediately.But it is of utmost importance to foresee the

problems of near future and solve it with proper planning so that it allows the development of the overall country and brings peace

to the life of the people.