Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Government should invest in arts as it will facilitate the availability of arts to all people.Arts is basically a important part of society and it needs to be encouraged at all levels.But investing that much as invested in military is not the right thing to do.As arts and military is way more different from each other,and they both are controlled by government.

Military plays a crucial role for a country and also a vast platform includes in military like air force,navy,defense and all.Military plays a role in protecting civilians of that country by ensuring that border is not breached or any terrorist activity is not in progress.To ensure all this if government funds a one hundred million dollars in helping them with weapons or resources which will help them in making better observations of any attack or calamity that is going to destruct nations entity,that will be a good step from that government.

Though by this,in any case i do not believes that investing is arts is not beneficial or so,as arts also plays a very vital role in the country's economy and also helps in getting tourist attraction in country,but the same amount of money invested in that field is not a wise step.As it will help in making your country a better tourist place but what if that place is attacked by terrorist where arts has its main focus,an amount which is needed for escalating the boundaries of art and making the country rich in its arts is also an important part.

In addition to this,Arts also play a very significant role in reflecting the tradition of a country,and government is responsible for protecting its country's own cultural heritage.In a way,if artist flaunted some masterpiece that owe a revenue of billions for one painting then it will also help in increasing the economy of that country.

In conclusion,Government is responsible for taking any decision regarding both fields and which want what amount of investment,they should invest in arts and flaunt their culture over world but they need to be more concern about the nation as a whole its protection and dignity too.Military can help them in protecting boundaries and art can take their culture beyond the boundaries.Government should consider some factors before and aftermath of any investment they are going to make from country's wealth