Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

In my opinion, the statement that governments should invest as much in arts as they do in military is valid for the following reasons. First reason, while safety is necessary for protecting a nation it is also important to invest in art so as to create a sense of happiness. Second reason, this investment would help grow a nations economy as most paintings or art work tend to be sold in high figures. Third reason, investment in art helps the public to be more creative and diverse in their views .

First reason, while safety is necessary for protecting a nation it is also important to invest in art so as to create a sense of elation among the people.This can explained by saying that, it is not the case that the entire population would be involved in military assistance, there would be few who would want to create a sense of creativity and positiveness in the public through art.

Second reason, the investment in art would help grow a nations economy as most paintings or art work tend to be sold in high figures. It is quite common that the most obnoxious paintings tend sell for millions which in turn helps in economy boost.Keeping this as a minimum profit from art, it makes complete sense to invest more in art so that more art is sold and in turn would help the nations economy.

Third reason, investment in art helps the public to be more creative and diverse in their views. This is true because when we get connected to a particular artwork it tends create a sense of happiness by just watching it. This is essential for any nation as this could be one of the many ways to keep the nations mindset at ease.

Therefore , it is necessary that governments should invest as much in arts as they do in the military.