Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The tourism of the country depends on the culture and arts of the country whereas protection is solely dependent on the military. The prompt states that government should invest money in arts in the same amount as of military. In my opinion, I agree with the suggestion and argue that both military and arts are useful for the country either in protection or development.

To begin, people visit foreign countries to see the specialties of that country has which their own country doesn't have. The beautiful the art and culture the more it attracts the tourism. For instance, in India, government has built the highest statue in the world. Initially, there was criticism that government is simply wasting the money. However, within a month the the break even point has been reached and now there are profits as most of the people from different countries are visiting that place. The above example states that art is the fundamental thing that draws attention.

Further, there will be many artists and who are not recognized because of lack of opportunities. However, if the government does minimal efforts to bring up the talent in their country then there will be 2 advantages: 1. People will get noticed and can earn money. 2. The more the arts the better is for the country. For instance, consider Mona Lisa painting. People are automatically attracted to it and they want to see the painting at any cost. This scenario states that because of curiosity people are tend to see that rated art at any cost. Few people spends a huge amount of money for small painting because they feel it is the privilege and it increases their reputation.

However, countries must focus on the military too. Because if people are sleeping at night in peace, it is all because of the military people who are staying up awake at night to guard the borders. Government should spend money on safety equipment's such as shield, guard, helmet etc. There are few countries which provides less quality weapons and equipment just to save the money. But it is equally important that government should guard the people who are servicing at the borders.

Government should consider keeping up few events to bring up the art and culture in their country so that not only the country people but whole world can turn into their country. This helps in bringing up the peace among the countries.