Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether governments should fund all scientific research or only whose results are clear. Indisputably, scientific research is very important to any country to solve problems and makes progress in many fields. Nevertheless, funds should be directed to scientific research who have clear objectives. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that government should fund all scientific research and would argue that the government should only fund those which have clear consequences.

First of all, scientific research has to have a significant impact on the society. I would like to point out the surest way to reach that imapct by clear objectives and consequences. To illustrate further, let us look at the example of funding research to solve specific problem. In this circumstance, the objectives are clear and solving through scientific is a good way which will have great impact on the society.

Furthermore, funding means a money which is directed to specific way. So governments should gurantee that they are not wasting nation's wealth for unclear consequences. For instance, look at example of governemnt which is funding a nuclear power scientific research to generate power. They have to be sure that this funding is not directed to other purposes like producing nuclear weapons. Both common sense and personal experience had told that gthe government should follow up its funding to any field.

Admittedly, there may be scientific researchs which its all objectives are clear at the start. This is true when it comes to area of exploring something new. However, the consequences should be in constructive purposes. Like these researches have to be in the way to serve society if it is funded by the governments.

In conclusion, although all scientific researches should be funded by governments, the resrearches funded by governments should have clear consequences. The results of these researches should have a great impact on the society.