Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

The statement suggests that universities should provide free education to students who cannot afford tuition but they are admitted to the University. I agree with the statement. Education has been proven essential for society had that been in the field of science, arts, or commerce. All people of the country do not share equal economical status. Many of the students can not afford university fees as they live parsimonious life and university education requires a significant amount of wealth. To ensure that these students acquire the education they are worthy of, the government should provide economical help to such students as it is beneficial for the nation.

The students admitted to the universities are capable of defining the future of the country. They lead the nation to the better welfare of the people of the country. Research work happening in the universities help the nation to develop in many areas. For example, research in science and technology helps the nation to develop in the areas of the military which leads to a powerful nation, developments in technology make efficient use of time and easier lifestyle. The universities provide learning of arts, which provides great artists to the nation. Some of these masterpieces created by the great artist attract tourism in the nation, for example, Italy which is known for its great artists and some of their great work. Better economists ameliorate the economy of the country and lead to the development of the country. The government should make sure that the true talent of the nation does not remain unvalued due to the destitution and hence it is necessary and beneficial for the country to offer free education to the students who cannot afford the tuition.

However, one may argue that the university's funds should go to research and not to remunerate the student's fees. Also, it can be said that not all students contribute to the great work in the university which leads to a waste of the university's funding. Nonetheless, universities provide admits to those who are worthy of it. Many of them adopt a merit-based admission process which leads to the admission of only those erudite students. So providing funds for them will ensure that the money is invested in better resources.

To conclude, I agree that universities should provide free education to those students who cannot afford the tuition. However, the students must be chosen on merit-based or some other system to ensure that the students getting free educations are worthy of it and they contribute to the development of the nation.