Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Going back to the developments that are done in past centuries there are few hindered movements that have taken place. For example plague where a huge number of people got attacked by these. Therefore, there should be some preliminary restrictions that has to be aroused in research and development. Particularly, in scientific field though the research is done for advances but it could also produce adverse effects. Considering the present situation of Covid where government has restricted people from the surrondings, likewise there should be few considerations in research.

Research is although done considering all the measures but in practice we don't know how it evolves. For example robots, where it could actually be used for military forces, medical improvements and in many other fields. Considering the military forces robots could safegaurd the people only if it is programmed in such a way where it could understand the instructions of people. This could lead to a questions understanding instructions of every person present in the force irrespective of for and opposite commanders where it could lead to a condition to work for the necessary people. As also mentioned, in the field of medicine they are vast changes that are upbringing in development but there must be always a check whether whoever is using or on whom ever it is applied it shouldn't be a counterpart.

Life is made possible even on air , water with advancements in the technology which brings in the aircrafts, submarines.For example aeroplanes when landed due to indigestible reasons could make a crash sometimes this cannot be avoided. Therefore a restriction in development could also lead to a safety measure by implanting precautive measure inside the craft and educating the people like usually air hostess do as soon as the boarding steps in. Same is the case with submarines .A check should be thought as a precaution to avoid the break. But in the real world, restriction actually sounds like stopping which should be understood like stopping from the negative treat that we get if caused any.

As said, Technology can be both a boon and a bane there can be altering effects too which is a deviation from the expected. Years of hardwork and dedication is kept in bringing the enhancement a bit mindfulness is always important which comes in the form of restrictions that has to be kept if necessary to ameliorate the next happenings which is always like "Prevention is better than cure".