Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I mostly agree with the prompt's assertion that government should place few, if any restrictions on scientific research and development. However, I recognize the fact that there must exist a mechanism that keep scientific research and development in control.

First of all, government should place few or no restrictions on scientific research and development because that is the basic unit that stimulate scientific accomplishments in a country. For instance, China is one of the most creative country in the world. Phones, cars, laptops and so on are produced in China due to the access to many research opportunities, not only that, they are encouraged to do so.

Secondly, government should place few or no restrictions on scientific research and development because if it does, it will kill a lot of research inherent skills. Take for instance, every goods producing companies have research and development department. Their role is to brainstorm together on how to bolster the quality of a company's product. If government place restrictions on them, apparently they will have to look for something else to do , hence extirpate their ambitions or inherent abilities.

However, I do concede that Government should create a mechanism that guide their research and development to keep them in control. In the quest for searching for something unprecedented or novel, there is possibility of crossing boundaries. For example, killing people because their body are needed for scientific research, that is anomaly and shouldn't be accepted by any government.

In conclusion, scientific research advantages cannot be overemphasized, it is needed in any country that desire growth, however, caution is needed to keep everything in control.