High schools should require all of their students to play a musical instrument.

"Without music, life would be a mistake" as quoted by Friedrich Nietzsche is indeed true. I agree with the statement asserted by author that high schools should require students to play a musical instrument but it should not be a compulsion. As every individual is different and has unique choice it might be possible that few students are not interested in playing musical instrument rather than doing other extra-curricular activities which they like doing.

In daily lives we as an individual come across various different problems and eventually get disturb due to it. But, to free our minds from this disturbance and our hectic schedule it is always good be a musician or listen to music. Children in their teen age are good learner and if by proper guidance from parents and their wish they might choose playing a musical instrument as a hobby. Music is always a recreational hobby for many in facing tension and have even made many people famous for their art of playing musical instrument. Moreover, it is easy to listen to music than to play it on the musical instrument. As a famous singer have quoted 'People haven't always been there for me but music always has' since many of us love listening to it. If students in high schools are provided with time and proper guidance the musical instruments they might get well acquainted with it and make a career in it as there are only few people who say it's easy to play any musical instrument if you touch right key at the right time. Many people have made lives by playing various musical instruments such as Guitar, Flute, Piano, Tabla, and Violin. These instruments play an important role in the music that we listen today as these are all the things played in background. For example, an eminent personality who is known for the way he played tabla is Zakir Hussain who won many prizes and is renowned all over the world for his dedication and his instrument.

There is also an immense future in the field of Music as one might become pianist, drummer, and guitarist. Additionally, if students are versed toward playing a musical instrument they would have a more peaceful life as it is rightly said that music provides you peace and is a great source of recreation. But, making it compulsory for all the students of high schools would be not that beneficial than that compared to giving the students who are interested in musical instruments a proper guidance and arranging events in schools to improve their command.