I strongly disagree with the given statement. Even though I agree that University experience is much more important than the univerity education, however it should not undermine student's freedom to choose the location of study. When a person is forced to study in an environment not suitable for her, she might not be able to focus on study at all. This might have adverse effects on the education and development of the student. Abroad education is gaining momentum which shows that it has its own perks, but when hybrid education poilicy like this is implemented it has more cons than pros.

Lets consider a student A who is a bright student but comes from a modest background. When she is required by the college to apply for foreign university for a semester, she might not be able to fund her stay there. Here it becomes imperative that for such circumstances the university needs to provide financial assisstance to the student in order to complete her degree. Lets take a second scenario where student B is suffering from some chronic illness and the weather at different country location might not suit him. In such cases, he cannot complete the degree because of the rule. There are many such examples where following the rule of studying a semester in foreign country becomes very difficult including lack of support at foreign college and adjusting to a new study environment.

But foreign education on optional basis can be beneficial to those who are willing and are capable enough to study in forein country. It can provide immense exposure by interacting with diverse cultures and give new perspective and angle to study. Students will learn important life skills like surviving and thriving in an alien environment and simultaneously focusing on studies. It will help overall development of student but only when the student is ready to take up the challenge.

In conclusion, it can be said that the idea of studying in a foreign country is not bad per say but it should not be made compulsory for all the students. An optional form of opportunity will help them the most and also keep the concerns of students at bay.

People often believe that truly altruistic acts do not exist. Though it is not false, we must not forget the primary distinction between a good and a bad act : the intent. The claim argues that an action which eventually resulted in good should be considered good act. Further the reason specifies that the results are more important judgement criteria for an action than the intent behind. I think this is just as fallacious as saying 'I hit the person for his own good!'. I do not completely agree with the claim and result for the following 2 points.

Taking result as the primary parameter to discern whether an act is good or bad is like the justification given after doing a blunder. For instance, in recent years there have been many cases of elephant poaching in the district of Kerala, India. The poachers primarily kill the elephants for their tusks and hide. Even some of the internal forest department also turn their face away when such grievious acts are carried out. These poachers and the department later claim that the elephants had to be decimated because they were creating havoc in the neighbouring villages. While it maybe true in some cases, and it might have reduced the danger for the villagers, that was not the reason why it was carried out. Many of the elephants were calm and didn't do any harm to villages. Here, even though some of the outcomes of the act were favorable, the intent for doing it was not righteous. And hence, it is morally incorrect to do so.

The reason stated in the prompt mentions that assessment should be done on the basis of results. Here, I do beg to differ because, immediate results of an action are not the only outcomes of the act. The long term effects of an action are often neglected and many a times not even connected with the particular action. For example, the building of Narmada canal, destroyed a vast expanse of forest arrea for the sake of development. The exemplary results were more than conspicuous just after the construction as it improved the water supply in drier regions and helped the state better manage its water resources. But the long term effect on the environment such as poor water retention and lesser oxygen supply is not connected with it. So even though results were good, the intent was to enhance the humanly needs.

In contrast when the intention is innocuous, it doesn't always guarantee that the results will be good too. The fantastic example of this is the creation of atomic bomb. When oppenheimer was creating the formula for atomic reactions he didn't have plans for the mass destruction of humanity in his mind, but still his invention was used for the very same purpose. Even though there have been some debates that he knew about the possible implications of his newfound invention, he was not exactly aware of it. So can we call it a morally correct act or not? The answer is not very easy to discuss.

So, I think it is very subjective topic and we cannot find an ideal or correct answer to this claim. There do not exist a clear cut set of rules which can classify an act into good or bad. However, as humans we should always be mindful of the intent behind an deed because we are probably the best judges of our own actions.