If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt urges that any steps or means are to be considered justifiable providing that the goal is worthy of. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the concept and hereby obliged to provide necessary elaboration of some points in defense of my position.

To begin with - it might not be too presumptuous to expect that a goal is not to be sure kind of thing. That is to - the goal of an individual will remain nascent until the time come. He or she will not be sure to attain it; yet he or she will do the necessities to get upto that. So, now considering that person has an ambition to attain a seat in a certain governmental party to serve his society; which is great. And so on in order to grab that position he might do two kinds works. First one is to encourage people to vote for him, cheer up for him and champion him. Anotehr prospect is that - he might try to commit some harms to the people of other's part; for insatance the opposing party - in order to gain the trust of his one. It does not wait to be said that the second one is not a very commendable one to do and so for this he might be punished by loosing his ticket to the party. Yet irony is that, even of doing such kind of activities he might get ticket to the party and he will get his desired seat ultimately. But what can we say about the path he has followed to reach his goal? Surely it does not have any acceptibility in a civilized society and that is why his ideology should be condemned. This instance can exactly exemply us why it will not be justifiable to the "any means" one will take in order to gain his or her goal.

Apart from that - the concept of worthy has a diverse meaning in this context. Whether the worthiness is considered with respect to the individual or it is being regarded as the service for greater purpose. It is pretty simple one to analyze. If it is worthy for a single one and his well rounded "all means" and "all ways" are not causing any nuisance for the people in the society then it is commendable; although how much impact would those imply one his mental and physical health will remain a question. On the other side, if his means are conduicive for him but not for the layperson - then all those means are to reprimand. Now comes the bigger picture. If one individual is very ambitious in his own vision and want to attain that by any means - then it might be considered from the perspective of his fellow or surrounding people or even to the subjects the means might influence. It has been seen in the very second parable how mischiefs harm the society and it should not be allowed to do any kind of those to attain the goal. However, what if the means might not be deleterious towards the people but to other beings; and surprisingly people might not be vocal of this? Will that make the so-called "any means" justifiable to the society? The answer ios obviously a big "NO". For instance - an authority wants to make the environment clean and wants to destroy all the small trees which are considered to be garbages to them. Surprisingly people of that area are not vocal and might even have no idea about the consequences. Now, if the authority cut downs all those small ones, then it might affect the environment; the temperature might increase, birds might loose their habitations and all over the people around those places will suffer in the run. So, it definitely a poor way to complice the goal for the authority; although it is having no dissence from the people.

Considering the fact that in some cases, to accomplish the goal of bigger picture, an individual or even the authortiy needs to take some bold actions to serve that purpose. Those actions might not be even welcomed by the mass people. However, if the authority or the individual has the prudence to achieve that goal and have the courage, then they should continue this, even after being unwelcomed by his people. It might not be the case that - the simple people will always be correct in their decisions and that is why better decision have to be taken by authority. Sincerely, this "steps" and "measures" includes - any kind of better considerations although that seems to be extreme; not the ones that is unsure of its result and might not held any firmness of greater success.

So, looking at the points mentioned above it might be safe to conclude that - the authentication of the means followed by an individual is subjected to the perspectives of the beings that are being influenced by those efforts. However, sincere balance has to be made whenever those measures and means requires extreme efforts to be accomplished.