If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

worthy goal is a circumstantial term and depends how one construes it.What we choose as worthy goal in life and how we attain it is important for oneself to understand.I mostly disagree with the prompt and argue that ,"justifiable" mean to meet ones' goal is highly circumstantial and depends on various factors.

To define a way as justifiable,many factors are required to be considered and sometimes extreme steps taken in some sense becomes justifiable to attain a meaningful goal .For example, for a homeless poor man ,being able to get his kids at least one meal of the day maybe a goal ,a worthy one.So even if ,he tries to steal a some food of the fruit vendor,though a crime ,still be stated justifiable.To support this argument further, we consider a situation: a women trying to escape from the rapist ,while struggling to do so even if the perpetrator is fatally harmed seems justifiable way for the women to attain her goal ,saving her sanity.The motive of the goal and the circumstances while attaining it matters the most, as in above case, stealing some food or harming the rapist to escape is not the point but the factors that made the them do it,stealing some food ain't going to harm the vendor at great extent and detrimenting the rapist is the right choice women can think of while getting off.

Speaking of the goals,they are crucial part of any individual's life-giving him/her the direction and purpose to their actions.However,taking any means to achieve them is not accpetable.A common example of this is ,for example a man visions himself a millionaire, but robbing a bank is not justified only to fulfill his dreams,on the other hand,a student studying hard to get high paying job and planning a proper path to be successful is the justified .

Hence,to predict whether a goal,which a person is seeking is worth.At times,taking extreme measure is acceptable ,but people need to take into account some basic moral principles before taking such measures.Hence an individual should always consider the means he/she is using to fulfill the goal and weather a goal is that worthy of considering extreme steps in attaining it.