If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

: It is true that one has to give whatever they have to achieve their goal. It is very important to filter actions with positive effect from the actions with negative effects. I agree that a lot of effort goes into achieving a goal but their has to be a line that determines whether the means the person is using are ethically and morally correct. Therefore, it can't be said that any method adapted to reach the final destination is justified just because the person thinks that his/her goal is worth it.

Different people have different goals, some have the goal to make their business successful while some might have the goal to take revenge from the person who abused them. For every individual their goal is "worthy", that consists for poeple wanting to start their own business and also vindictive people seeking revenge on someone in order to get justice for themselves. According to the statement, reaching one's goal by hook or by crook is justified, but what if a person sabotages another person in order to achieve their goal, is that still justified? No, it is not justified because the journey that leads to the goal is very important and must not be dominated by actions that physically or mentally harm someone else. And so a person should always be aware of the path they are choosing to achieve their goal.

For instance, lets take a person who aspires to open a restaurant but cannot afford the investment required to open the restaurant, he thinks that his goal of opening a restaurant is very essential to meet his family's needs, now, in order to open the restaurant the man robs a bank, this is not correct, his needs donot justify his robbery. Hence, the path chosen to reach the goal is very important, one cannot use subterfuge and think that because he/she thought that his/her goal is worth it, they can use ill-methods to reach it.

In conclusion, any action that enables a person to reach a goal they think is "worthy" doesnot mean it is justified. The actions a person takes to reach his goal must not be inimical for others in any way.