It is no longer possible for society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reason and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The society is build by group of similar interest people. The people in society are expected to follow the ethics and do good for society. The heros are the people who with there selfless deeds and total devotion do commendable job for the welfare of society. The absense of the heros was never experienced in any era since the civilization begins. The need of the reformation gives birth to the rising of the heros. But, the mendacious heros do exist in the society. So, the idea of no longer existance of heros is partially disagreeable.

As discussed earlier presence of heros depends on the need of the situation. It is quite a relative concept of considering heros. The heros can be one who does good for particular organization, group or individuals, while at the same time others may renounce them as hero. The best example given for such situation is a movie 'Nayak', in which the concept of one day Chief Minister has been described magnificiently. The movie ellaborates on the idea of how the rectituous person in power can change the entire structure of administration system build on the pillars of injustice. In such case, the person becomes hero in the sight of people getting benefits from his actions and a villain for the people facing losses. Thus, the concept of hero is ever-lasting.

The heros are not build, they appear among the society with there choices, stands and decisions. The heros works for the welfare of others selflessly, irrespect of the criticizm continues to be on his stand, never give up and is ready to face any consequences, take responsibility of all the decision taken and also inspires the other fellows in the society to do good for the society. This can be depicted with the example of Mr. Arunachalam aka Padman. The person is responsible to resolve problem of womens during menstural cycles days by making extremely cheap pad-maker machine. Despite of an aggresive opposition by reactionary society the person managed to achieve his goals. Till such values exists I do not think there will be scarcity of heros in our society.

One situations can be presence of pretentious demagogue who persuade others for their self-interest. These kind of people in the society can be detrimental to the society. For the ellaboration on this we can revisit the previous example of the movie 'Nayak', in which the former Chief Minister is the reprobated and pretentious kind of person, who always equivocate for personal benfits. Now, such person by some good deeds can present himself as a hero infront of naive public, but the countless harms done can not be avoided. Thus, due to such people the question of no longer existence of heros arise in ones mind and degrades the trust of one human on another.

Finally, the discussion can be concluded with a thought that though due to some pretentious people the concept of heros is endangered, the situations in future may give rise to heros with great values and ethics and make them capable to bring change in such corrupt society.