Knowing about the past cannot help people to make important decisions today

People often wish to get a time machine, to go to the past and change something or to see the future and witness those significant changes, which will happen. Ability to alter or to predict is considered very arduous or rather impossible, but people believe that possibility of this opportunity can become a resonance in history of humanity. On the other hand, the remaining majority of people assert that even knowing about the past will not help people to change anything in their life and at the same time to make some important decisions. Considering these two contradictory opinions, it is important to look through both of them and explore the question why the past is not able to impact or in contrast, how it contributes to the present.

Attention, cautiousness and wisdom, very popular and famous words that are advised to people and among the people. However, the tiny minority of them can listen to these words after hearing, because the numerous used to just suffer than make a decision. The mistake, which was made in the past, definitely will be repeated in the future, inasmuch as leopard cannot change its spots. For example, the politician who cannot forestall an avoidable problem, have not analyzed the history where his predecessors made the same mistakes. Simultaneously with this fact, the same politician who even if sort out the previous faults, will make other wrong decisions, because his inner desires always will be above his intelligence.

“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.”

(Albert Einstein)

On the other hand, another part of people thinks that the past is the best chance to be taught and to improve the future. “Incredible ability to avoid each mistake at the same time is impossible”. The experience of human being upgrades constantly and yesterday do not pass without useful impacts on today. Take for instance the child, who is not ingenious enough, after the first injury from the stove, understand and make decision that it is bad for him and never touch it. As against to the children the mature people who have the better approach to the problem, especially to those which they experienced in the past, are capable to derive useful decisions from the past and using this information to find the best solution for today.

“Everything what I have missed became everything what I have lost. Each word, which I did not learn in the past, turned to the water drop in the desert where I am now. I was stupid because I gave that what I cannot return, but I am not so stupid to let myself to repeat the same mistake. Looking to the past I have changed and this transformation has become the best decision, which I have ever made” (Yusif Huseyn)

Finally, in spite of a huge difference that exists between people with the different characters, we can distinguish them into two categories. First, the human being who do not believe that transformation is possible and say that improving does not depend on the past, and second, those, who do not want to believe to the stability and claim that their today has to be better than their yesterday.