Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement presents a view that I would agree is successful most of the time. It is necessary to make laws flexible enough to places, times, and circumstances situations because every situation is different. Regulations should make a society safe but not unfair.

It is understandable that laws should make exceptions in cases that are not on purpose to prevent unnecessary punishments. For example, imagine a woman who killed a rapist to defend herself. It is obvious that the woman did not murder that rapist because it was just a self-defense. In such a circumstance, there is no positive outcome to punish the woman because the woman had a right to save her physical and emotional feelings.

Additionally, laws should not make people's lives hard when there is no point of keeping laws. For instance, a woman who got pregnant with a rapist should have a choice to have an abortion or not. There should be laws' flexibility in this situation because every woman has a right to keep a baby or not no matter what states or places she lives. Moreover, the pregnant woman might not have enough money to raise a child alone which can be a reason for an abortion. It should not make any difference to the regulation system to investigate the woman situation because being a mother is optional.

On the contrary, some laws should not be flexible in any situation because of terrible consequences that can be permanent. Consider a parent who punishes her child physically and emotionally. No matter what is the reason for the child’s punishment, the parent does not have a right to hurt a human being. In such cases, harsh punishments can teach all adults that they cannot destroy children characteristics. Moreover, illegal activities such as drugs which have negative consequences should be stopped no mater what.

In conclusion, it is important to make regulations flexible enough to consider different circumstances, times, and places. However, there should be no exceptions when it comes to some specific situations which can result in permanent damage.