The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individual

The prosperity of a nation is largely dependent on the people of the country. If the people are strong and independent they can effectively contribute to the advancement of the country. Now, the question is how do the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life impacting the denizens of the country. Here I am not in the favor of the statement that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals for some reasons and I am going to explain the reasons below.

First of all, we have to understand what are the factors working behind to build strong and independent individuals. If people have the ability to take the right decision and shape their life in such a way so that they can effectively contribute to the peace and development of the country, they can be considered as strong and independent. That’s why, people should be provided with enough facilities such as advanced education, technology, transportation and medical services. That means luxuries and conveniences are helping people to become more strong and independent. For example, today’s medical treatment has been advanced a lot. As a result, the average living year has been increased and people are less affected by germs because of their healthy life-style. Hence, it can be said that these conveniences are helpful to develop strong and independent individuals.

Secondly, Advancement of technology completely changed the communication system. People can attend in important meetings live with the help of internet. Again, people are also regularly attending in their offices that are hundred miles away from their houses. That means people are having wider chances to work and become economically secured. Consequently, they can lead a standard life. So, it is lucid that once a personal computer or a car which were considered as luxuries now became inseparable parts of day to day life.

Furthermore, egalitarian access to the national and international information via facebook, youtube people are now more able to protest any unfair movement occurring nationally or globally and secure human rights. For example, in North Korea people are suffering from dictatorship. In addition of, women are not getting their basic rights in Saudi Arabia. But, through the improved social media worldwide people came to know about the unjust and they protested against these unjust actions. As a result, USA, UK and many other countries are now working to secure the human rights of these deprived people. This phenomenon indicates that luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are initiating the path to become a strong and independent individuals.

In conclusion, it is completely unambiguous that the luxuries and conveniences are not the impediment in the path of becoming a strong and independent individuals.