Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author concludes that we cannot permit inoculations against cow flue to be routinely administered. The reason mentioned by the author is that since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations we need not administer it regularly. However, the author makes several assumptions that need to be addressed before going to a conclusion.

Firstly, the author assumes that cow flu will not have an other effects on the people. But, there is no clear evidence to prove it right. The flu might not not lead to death but might have several other life long issues. It might lead to a passive effect on the overall health of the person who got infected by it. We cannot ignore any issue just because it is not a life threatening one. Example, the levels of fat which leads to obesity if ignored in the early stages can lead to a heart diseases. The high consumption of alcohol will not immediately have n potential issues but needs to lunch failure and iin some cases death. Hence, as it is not lucid about the side-effects of the disease we cannot omit routine administration.

Furthermore, the author assumes that cow flu does not pose an issue for cattle farmers. But, many cattle farmer have cow products as their major income source and if their cattle is infected by a flu it will lead them to suffer a lot as they will not only loose their cattle but also will go into poverty. Many farmers take loans in order to start a cattle business and if any loss in it can land them in trouble. In country like India where cattle farming is a only source of income for many people these flu will have a tramendous effects. There are many reports of farmers commiting suicides as they were not able to pay back their loans.

Finally, the author does not clearly explain how much cost and effort it is needed to monitor these cow flu regularly. There can be a case that author might not be knowing the latest advancements in technology which may provide an easy and cost efficicent way in administrating them. There was no clear mention about the process, hence cannot come to a final solution.

Conclusion, I can concede that what author is proposing is a valid statement. But, we still does not have enough evidence and information about the reason for this conclusion taken by the author. Hence, we can only suggest if the suggested was is best or not only after getting clear explanaiton for the above stated questions.