Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

In today's society, compared to earlier times, women are present in all fields which were earlier predominated by men. Today has largely become one of those times when a person identifies his/her interests, works towards it and achieves his ambitions irrespective of their inherent physicality.

To support this, we see a lot of successful male chefs in today's world such as Gordon Ramsay who has made his name in the US culinary world and is world famous, when cooking is essentially considered a female's domain and men are associated more with work that involves a lot of physical strength. It is hence incorrect to claim that men/women are not equally suited for a particular task.

In addition to this, we see women at great positions in the corporate world at CXO levels of many great companies. Sheryl Sandberg is the COO of Facebook; Indira Nooyi is the Pepsico CEO of India. Women are predominantly expected to take care of the house whereas men are expected to earn the bread for the family. But today there are situations where the females are the earners of the family and the males are the stay at home husbands. The society today, provides a plethora of options for the people in various different fields not restricting the options based on the physicality of the person.

However one might argue, that this scenario is different for a developing nation as compared to a developed country. In a developed country, where there are plentiful options available for people of both the gender, in a lot of developing countries there are households so poor that they can only afford the education of one amongst their three children. In such a scenario the parents would rather educate the male child of the family as compared to the female child because of the male earning stereotypes. Such situations would only become better when there is enough awareness for 'education to all' and people do not bias between the gender based on what they are inherently supposed to do.

It essentially depends on a person as to what he wants to do with his life because there are ample opportunities given today, for men and women equally. We see so many females who are in the army serving the nation and on the contrary, we see men who are working in female salons as hair stylists.

Therefore, to claim that a person might feel restricted in choosing a particular profession or a job because he is inherently not made for it is incorrect. Today people choose what best fits their goals and ambitions irrespective of the what inherently prevents them in doing so.