Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to add

In this modern age of technology and so many advances in various fields, it can be said that women are definitely on par with the men. I mostly disagree with the claim provided in the prompt. Technical inventions has made it possible for every indivual irrespective of the gender to do the work solely which might not have been possible in early times. Following are the reasons, for which I mostly do not support the claim.

First of all, there are a myraid number of achievements in varied field all around the globe in which women have made a name for themselves. Women are not at all behind men and are tantamount to the glories accorded with men. For instance, consider a profession where there is no lethargic work such as a software company. The physical differences as such between men and women are irrelevant to the company. Women can very well do the same amount of work efficiently. This kind of other profession which requires intelligence and not much physical activity can comprise of a majority of women as compared to men. Women are already making a great name for themselves by occupying the highest positions in the board of the company.

Secondly, there are other occupations where a bit of physical activity required and is really cumbersome. As such the first preference for the job is given to men because of their physical difference. But women with proper training and excersice can be made to work in the same field alongside men. Consider for example, the fighter jet pilots. The pilots experience a high g-force while flying at a ridiculously high speeds. As compared to the bodies of men, women have a feeble body. But there are a number of women pilots soaring to new heights in the fighter jets. This is made possible with the proper training and so even with weaker bodies in comparison, women can be eqaully suited to the same task.

As there are two sides to a coin, so does this claim. A profession such as the construction worker, there is a tremendous requirement for manpower with even more manual labour. Women even with comprehensive training may or may not be able to work for longer periods of time. There are some cases where women do work in construction sites, but their roles are of supervisor whcih does not require manual labour. Even if certain women are able to endure the manual labours in any other profession whatsoever, it cannot be made into a generalized statement.

As,the claim is of vacillating nature and in reality is a very complex issue to be speaken about. Opinions would differ from person to person and from profession to profession. As a result, there are no easy answer which would satiate everyone. Men and women are however considered as equal in every aspect keeping aside the issue of tasks which require a comparsion for the inherent physical differences between the two genders.