Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement says that women and men are different physically and hence are not equally capable of doing many tasks. The statement is correct but partially. Yes, there is certain difference is physicality of a man and a woman. But the second part that both are not equally capable of doing a particular task is wrong. It could have been valid in pre technology era but not in current scenario, when most of the human jobs are automated and required machines to complete any task.

In the existing era of technology, advanced machines and AI have been taken up most of the task completion job. This brings an ease in day-to-day task of our lives which was previously done by humans only. For instance, many household chores can be performed by using machines, whether it is vacuum cleaner for cleaning, washing machines for laundry, dishwasher, and smart speakers or advanced digital technology for achieving many other tasks. Now, with the help of technology it's not just woman but also man who could perform chores easily with the help of these gadgets. Similarly, in the manufacturing industries due to the advancement in many automated machines, now women could perform a certain job with the help of machines which was previously only possible or suitable for men to do.

Also, the type and nature of task is the deciding factor whether the task is doable for a man/woman or not. It is a prevalent notion that a woman or female is highly suitable for rearing a child and hence, they woman should be majorly responsible for raising a child. Women are generally associated with terms like warmhearted, motherly love and giving and hence, are expected to take up the job of child rearing solely sometimes. However, we have seen many examples in our society where a father has done tremendous job in raising his kid(s) single-handedly. It just notions and prejudices that society has a certain task is suitable for one gender than the other. Whereas the reality is both the gender possess equal quality to perform any task properly.

Today in our lives we could many examples of role reversals. We could see, many men who are willing opting for leaving jobs and being stay-at-home husbands while their wives job out and earn money. As the society advancing many notions has been breaking and we could see many positive changes around us. The given statement is starting to lose its validity in current world and it would lose more in upcoming years, as society is advancing.

Therefore, assuming that men and women are different in physical capabilities and therefore cannot do all the tasks equally is an obsolete mind-set ad it does not hold any validity in current world of advanced technology whether almost everything, any job can be performed by both men and women equally.