Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

"Gender Equality", "Equal Pay", "Feminism", these are some of terms that you may have heard trending on the social media.Historically, women were not given equal rights as compared to men.They are always forced to imitate the character that society has imposed upon them.The prompt asserts that indeed man & women are physically different and thus,can't do the same tasks.Though, partially true, there are many ways to contrue this statement and dicuss upon it.I mostly disagree with this statement for the following reasons.

From ancient times, women were thought to be as caretakers of child and nothing more.As time passed women became more educated and self-aware and started fighting for their rights.Right to vote for women is an example of this.Other examples include like right to education for girl child, right to speech for women.Women started a revolution and made a better future for themselves.

Considering different fields of study, the number of women working is almost equal to that of men.Companies nowadays, are trying to make the gender ratio equal and are hiring more & more women.Even in the field of technology, there are more women programmers, engineers, analysts then ever.Women have worked hard to reach high level status in every aspect.Feminism and social media has played a major role in this.Every hastag trending has helped women to become aware of their capabilities and fight for equality.In the 21st century there are hardly any jobs that women can't do.They have shown from time to time that they are on par with men and can excel in every task that men can.

Physical tasks like machinery,labor work,drilling, any kind that causes physical exhaustion requires great amount of strength & stamina.Naturally, the women's bodies are not well suited for this type of work.Their bodies can be made compatible with thorough excercise & rigorous training but inherently we can say that there some work, women are not just suited for.

The same thing can be said for men.As we know, mothers are considered well suited for taking care of the child.During a divorce, the child is mostly given to the mother as without her the child would not be cared for properly.There are many studies done based upon this theory and all conclude that indeed motherhood is an important factor for child upbringing.

In conclusion, women are striving hard to achieve a status equal to that of men.There are indeed some work that women are suited for but still women are trying hard to cover that gap.