Men and women, because of their inherent physical

differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which

you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and

supporting your position, be sure to address the most

compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to

challenge your position.

Male and female human body seem to have some noteworthy physical differences. Here physical differences does not necessarily indicate only the external differences that can be seen, rather even more significant differences in the internal organs exists. The premise states that, due to the inherent physical differences, men and women are not equally suited for many tasks. I agree to the statement for reasons.

Firstly, women are the carrier of the future generation. They carry the babies in their womb. With time, due to modernization pollution has been increased rapidly. Again, food adulteration is a common phenomenon in our society. Research has evinced that productivity rate is directly affected by these factors and recently the rate of productivity has decreased to a serious level. Along with these factors, heavy works including heavy weight lifting may contribute as a catalyst to cause hindrance in further pregnancy, or may result in miscarriage even. So it is obvious now, that it is not suitable for women to perform heavy weight lifting jobs.

Additionally, we can not overlook the external physical differences as well which makes either gender attractive to each other. Generally most women are physically weaker than the men and does not have the proper defense lessons to protect themselves in serious situations where they are attempted to be exploited by other men. Hence, asks involving requirement of late night shifts are not properly suited for women as there lies more risk of being exploited by the male coworkers. A recent survey has presented a statistics where it is shown that approximately 90% women have faced sexual harassment by the male coworkers in night shift.

Many may argue that, if we give moral lessons to our children and teach basic defense lessons to our girls, it will not be a problem for women to engage in any jobs requiring male-female coworkers cooperation. But yet, if it was so, by now there would be no report of rape cases by coworkers. From the discussion over, it can be concluded that for the possessed physical differences, men and women are not suited for many tasks.