Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education is one of the basic rights people of a nation should have. Government builds educational institutes to ensure that people

get proper education. The premise suggests that students should be taught the facts by educators only after they have studied the

ideas which will help explain those facts prior to the lectures. I strongly agree with the statement for three particular reasons.

First of all, if the students are required to have a prior knowledge of the concept to be taught, they will be bound to do some

research accordingly. This regular research practice will help them broaden their knowledge area and perhaps increase their research

interest. Increased research interest may lead to various groundbreaking inventions in the long run. Thomas Edison can be mentioned

to be an exemplar character in this respect. He used to possess a profound penchant for research from his early childhood. This

strong inclination to finding out the mystery of science and inventions has lead to a noteworthy number of patents for him. So,

having a prior knowledge should be a requirement to achieve better result in future.

Secondly, it will be beneficial to both the parties, educators and students to utilize their lecture time to the fullest if students

already have a basic knowledge on the concept. Besides the utilization of time, as students will have a primary idea on the topic,

entire lecture will require less time than usual which will make the lecture less tiring and help students hold full concentration.

Studies from a recent survey have shown that, institutions which require students to have prior ideas before the lecture class tend

to show greater success than the institutions having no such requisite. So, in order to gaining more success.

Additionally, when a student does some studies on his own to have some prior ideas, the practice helps him to grow a better

understanding to the topic which will increase his interest in that field. Research has proved that students are capable of cutting

good marks when they tend to possess more interest the particular subject topic.

Some may argue that, if prior knowledge is made compulsory, weak students may not be able to study on their own to build a primary

concept and lag behind. However, if a weak student tries to find the ideas and concepts, they may lag behind at the beginning, but

this process of searching for knowledge will help him improve his limitations resulting in better outcomes. So, i wholeheartedly

agree with the statement.