" Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. "

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Many think that men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. While it may sound intriguing, a closer inspection of the fact reveals that despite of their physical discrepancy, they are more likely to be equally suited for all the tasks.

There was a time when the fact - women do not equal to men in all kinds of work - was used as an aphorism. But with the passage of time, this maxim has rather became obsolete. Instead, women have been proving themselves in all spheres and working as the best counterpart of men. Now-a-days women is employed in all kinds of job - teaching, scientist, doctor, engineer, labor, stock broker, businessperson - and established their position in the society. For example, even at present times, women are participating in the army alongside with men while in the past, they were circumvented in the less assiduous working sector like agriculture and housekeeping. All these advancements are not only demonstrating their ability but also are proliferating the modern world.

Perhaps, in some cases, women can do better job than men, i.e. they are well-known for multi-tasking. It is scientifically proven that, women can perform better than men when it comes about multi-tasking. For example, our mothers cook, look after children, washing the dishes, all performing at a time. This inherent quality of women has rather degrade's men's contribution in such cases. Besides, in child raising, it behooves upon women most in case of upbringing of a baby because a child is more attached to its mother from birth. In this case, I would perhaps declare that men can not even compete with women.

Nevertheless, sometimes the physical trait of women prevents them from doing so much ponderous work comparing with men. To illustrate, during the pregnancy period, women are prohibited from doing any heavy work since such activity can be detrimental to the embryo's growth. Therefore, they have to keep themselves away from these activities for the sake of the child's benefit. However, this is totally an exceptional case, and for this pregnant women are considered for maternal leave for months according to the law that differs from one country to another.

To encapsulate the above mentioned ideas, women should never be underestimated for their so called ''weak'' physical structure. Rather they are the ones, who, therefore can challenge men in everything.