"The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth."
Undoubtedly I would agree with the author ,that , the most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of youth .
The youth of any particular nation are the assests of the nation. In the 21st generation they are the main attraction and prominent people. Irrespective
of any field ,they have set their own benchmarks and trends for the development and upliftment in a progressive way. There attitude and actions are
clearly reflected for the better understanding of the culture.
First and foremost, social media is one of the crucial and powerful platform. Most of the influencers , achievers, motivators are the major reasons for
all the youth trends. Most of the youth are directly influenced by the influencers by social media , and interstingly majority of the influencers who are
emerging are the youth itself.Apart from that , the achievements posted in any field will boost and encourage the rest to start off with it.
In addition , the development in the field of technology and sports is also massive . The ideas ,innovations are not just beneficial to self but also
they are the advancements for the development of the nations .There is a rapid increase in the field of technology compared to previous decades .
The number of literates are in large number . Also,the perspective of many hot button topics such as sexual discrimination , racial discrimination are all
waving off. The immense support and knowledge ganined to show humanity in these aspects are tottaly appreciable.
Skeptics may contend that , not just the youth but also other people are responsible to analyse the mordern trends . But the major role of youth for this
contribution is in large numbers.
To light of these considereations , I believe that the youths play a significant role to understand the contemporary culture of the society.