"The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth."

Undoubtedly I would agree with the author ,that , the most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of youth .The youth of any particular nation are the assests of the nation. In the 21st generation they are the main attraction and prominent people. Irrespective of any field ,they have set their own benchmarks and trends for the development and upliftment in a progressive way. There attitude and actions are clearly reflected for the better understanding of the culture.

First and foremost, social media is one of the crucial and powerful platform. Most of the influencers , achievers, motivators are the major reasons for all the youth trends. Most of the youth are directly influenced by the influencers by social media , and intrestingly majority of the influencers who are emerging are the youth itself.Apart from that , the achievements posted in any field will boost and encourage the rest to start off with it.

In addition , the development in the field of technology and sports is also massive . The ideas ,innovations are not just beneficial to self but also they are the advancements for the development of the nations .There is a rapid increase in the field of technology compared to previous decades .The number of literates are in large number . Also,the perspective of many hot button topics such as sexual discrimination , racial discrimination are all waving off. The immense support and knowledge gained to show humanity in these aspects are totally appreciable.

Skeptics may contend that , not just the youth but also other people are responsible to analyse the modern trends . But the major role of youth for this contribution is in large numbers.

To light of these considerations , I believe that the youths play a significant role to understand the contemporary culture of the society.