The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Societies adopt different culture at different time. The statement claims that in order to analyse and understand the contemporary culture, one have to analyze the trends of youth. I strongly disagree with the claim. The analyze of youth does not give sufficient information regarding the contemporay culture because youth are diverse in nature, culure is holastic approach, and youth are mostly engaged in economic activities.

Firstly, youth in any society are dynamic in nature. One can not understand the nature of youth simply by observing. For instance, if any particular sociey youth adopt new haircut style, other sociey might adopt another style. Similarly, one dress popular in particular area with youth is generally seen to be unattractive to other area. Severak factors are responsible for different test of youth like the environment from where they grow. So, the superfical judgment is also itself hard to determinet the taste of youth.The emotional attitute plays by youth towards culture is very ephemeral , diverse and dynamic.

Secondly, culture is holastic approach. The majority of culture preservers are the old generation , not the youth. For example, in Nepal, the lok song-popular contemporary culture, are mostly preserved by old generation. They are more engage with cultural activities. The old generation are free of majority of the responsibilities as compared with youth.So, simply by judging youth, the analyze of culture is not good jubgement. Rather, it become more biased , because of neglecting the major part of contempory culture.

Finally, youth in any society are mostly engaged in economic activities. They loves busy lifes. The time allocation for other recreational activities is few.Culture is not important part of life for them as compared to old generation. They gives time to cultural activities as secondary choice. So, understanding the contemporary culture from youth is merely dream.

Some migh say that contemporary culture is best analyze with youth, thinking that youth have great enchant with culture. However, youth are circumscribed with many issues like education, job and responsibility towards Nation. So,in conclusion, contemporay culture can not be effectively analyze with youth because of their emotional unpredictability and busy life.