A nation should require all of it students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

I agree with authors recommendation that nation should implement a uniform national curriculum across the schools until the students choose their interested field in college.

School is considered as the temple in my country. Where the future Country leaders, Soldiers, Scientists, Doctors, Engineers etc are nourished. As students are young, they are very keen and ready to learn any new things and gets inspired from what they learn and see. So schools plays vital role on students life.

Students won't be knowing what they are interested in or what they want to be in future. They are still in the phase of learning things and exploring the options. And they should be aware of all the choices they have which can be done by uniforming the national curriculum. Here i assumed that national

curriculum is developed in keeping the mind that it will cover most of the fields in which a student can explore. However if the national curriculum is too parochial then it will cause a major issue for the country as the students will be guided in the limited things and they might not even get a

chance to explore the options.

Many people might argue that , if a student wants to pursue his carrier say for example football , then why is he supposed to waste his time in studying the english literature to graduate the school. Yes, it seems very valid argument. If one wants to be football player , then he supposed to practice in the ground to master his skill. If he has football tournament on Tuesday which may decide his carrier , But he also have a english literature exam on Monday .So instead of practicing football he is force to spend time to read for the exam, this will directly impact his football carrier.

However, even though it seems that a particular subject is not necessary for a student who doesn't want to purse his carrier in that area. But its very much fundamental requirement for a person to know atleast basics of most common subjects. For example a person should atleast have some knowledge

about the history of their own country , he might feel its not necessary now . But in future it might require as it is the fundamental basic knowledge.

As school is the place where many of the students are exposed to many opportunities, it shouldn't be limited by narrow scope instead it should have broad culture, which i assume national curriculum will have . After exploring the various options in the school, one will have enough knowledge to choose a particular field in which they want to excel in college.