A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author asserts that a government should offer centralized educational curriculum until they graduate high school. However, the author's statement seems too one-sided to beneficial points of unified curriculum. some examples shown us valid cases for the curriculum, but these cases cannot fully justify the statement.

Admittedly, centralized curriculum might be beneficial in certain cases. For instance, it facilitates making standards and criteria in college.

college can offer more effective education roadmap due to students' similar level of education. In other words, they do not need to adapt for each student. Also, it helps employers to make employment criteria. since employees have same levels of education, employment procedure does not have to consider a lot of things. Therefore, for education in colleges and industries, such curriculum might be useful.

On the other hand, such curriculum might not be effective to students' development. Centralized curriculum could ignore students' characteristic so that offered education might be both inefficient and ineffectual. since each student has considerably different idiosyncrasies and interests, diverse curriculum can help development of areas in which students are interested. For example, diverse levels of education are prevailing in many countries such as United States of America. Although students are in the same school, they take different courses considering their interests and traits. Similarly, in Republic of Korea, there are several high schools for specific educational purpose. Science high schools nurture future scientific researchers with a science-oriented curriculum which differs from other schools. students in science high schools significantly contributes to the nation using their ability developed from the special curriculum. As discussed above, different curriculum for each student might be more effectual than the same curriculum for all students.

In summary, even though some cases seem to provide evidence bolstering the above statement, we should be sure to remember that the same national curriculum cannot be beneficial in all situations. Given this, it is not always true that a government have to offer the same curriculum to all students.