A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The title mentioned above seems to unite the educational curriculum of a country for it to be fair and impartial to all the students until a certain age, post which they enter college. The idea seems to be noble and just but when it is viewed in hindsight it looks like a daunting task. Several issues may arise when such a law is to be passed in the parliment for it to be in effect. This could result in widespread riots and political wars between the two parties. The sheer size and implementation of the task send shivers down one's spines, and thus I have some reservations about this policy.

In a country like India, with such a vast and tremendous diversity spread across multiple casts, religions and languages the basic problems such as proper communication seems difficult. So the task of uniting all the nation's different curriculum into a single one is difficult. Different regions possess unique traits in languages and mannerisims that are distinct to them only. For example: a student studying in South India is expected to learn the local state language till he enters college as per the state education law. Such similar cases arise all across the various regions of this country. The task of assimilating, understanding , comprehending these diverse and convoluted curiculums is extremely tedious, if not impossible. The sheer size and diversity in our population gives rise to issues about the efficiency, implementation and large scale scalability of this policy.Thus even though the aim is to unite at the end of the day we are far apart.

With vast diversity in population and also increase in the number of students in the country, assembling a curriculum that is just and equal to all is impossible. In India, a significant number of school going students come from families that do not have a strong financial background. If the new law passed implies that certain subjects like Computers and Mathematics be conducted online , then these students don;t even have the basic requirement of a smartphone with them. This results in a severe disparity amongst the various classes of students. Naturally those who can afford such expensive gadgets are at an advantage. Also the implied aim of the new curriculum is to make things more streamlined and easy by using modern technology. For example using Smart Projectors to teach students. The classrooms in a municipal school don't

even posses the basic means of a normal classroom, far against the modern requirements.

While the aim of the policy is just, it aims to unite the various the stratas of societies so that an all round and holistic development may take place. The policy aims at creating a better future for the students , giving them the edge over other students globally. For the policy to have effect we need to do some trail renders and also ask the educational institutions capability to handle the change. In majority of the cases the teachers may themselves have to go through a new format of training. Adequate funds have to be allocated for this new venture. Thus the reasons stated and mentioned above support my claim in against this policy.