A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A national curriculum as seen in many countries of the world is a learning itinerary through which all students would go through mandatorily, as they age from a stage at the beginning of the learning spectrum. The author proposes that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. This school of thought is one that I subscribe to as outlined in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the world is seen to be a better place when more people of similar developmental stages but possibly varying circumstances are given the opportunity of equal access to necessities that possess the abilities to affect their futures significantly. Beyond necessities such as food, shelter, and education, it is important to ensure that the quality of education is similar in content and strength. This is first a moral service before anything else.

More importantly, ensuring that students go through the same curriculum is important in giving all upcoming citizens who are also possible contributors to the future society and economy of a nation, the proper overview about the several paths of life that can be taken, with possibilities of discovering what they like and who they want to be by the privilege of exposure. It is said that people are more productive of significant results in their lifetimes when they love what they eventually get to do. One of the methods in which a nation can help students to determine the things they love to do is by exposing them to the same variegated curriculum, thereby producing well versed and well-groomed adults who probably have found their own interests.

Furthermore, in her best selling exposition on how generalists were very key to scientific breakthroughs in the 20th century and how even a less-than-scholarly understanding of two or three fields can lead to very different perspectives and experiments that eventually changed the world significantly, World-renowned author James Berkely also strongly backs the need for an extensive experience - most importantly in the developmental stages of life as a pertinent fuel for the conflagration of 'range'- which she proves to have led to groundbreaking discoveries and unprecedented progress after sitting the lives of several scientists who have affected how our world of today is perceived and even lived just because they were exposed to different subjects at an early stage.

Critics might say that the presence of different social classes makes it tough or even impossible for a nation to mandate the same curriculum for all its students. However, this is a discussion of what a nation that looks forward to a more diverse pool and mentally active and productive society should be doing to achieve that state - have a diverse curriculum for upcoming youngsters and give everyone the opportunity to go through them as the benefits cannot be overemphasized.