A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Going to a college is considered a consequential role for students throughout all nations. They spend their youth searching for areas they would like to pursue their career in and study arduously in order to attend a college that is prestigious in their fields. I believe it is crucial for students to study courses that are related to their interest, instead of being forced to receive a monolithic curriculum.

First of all, each individual has different interests and it would not be germane for them to take courses out of their interest. Having students who are ingenious in certain aspects to take courses that does not require any of their talents would lead them to receiving overall low grades. This would preclude them in attending colleges that would have been able to prosper their talents. I would like to mention students who have eminent artistic talents as an example. Having them to learn science that does not require any artistic skills is, first of all, unhelpful for their career and because they do not have any scientific way of thinking, they would overall receive low grades. If they were enabled to take courses only related to art, they would have been able to receive high grades and would have attended a college that is prestigious in art, instead of not being able to attend such college and being excluded from the opportunity to bloom their artistic talent.

Furthermore, the nation needs various types of people in order to be well-fitted. To be specific, it needs scientists in order to advance technology and provide better technological devices for humans, doctors to cure unhealthy people, and politicians to comprehend the welfare of diverse people and create policies based on such discern. If the students were required to learn the same monolithic curriculum, they would all have the same skills which makes the nation a stark place.

Last but not least, college is a place for students to pursue their career and interest and receive high education. If so, how would the students find where their interest lies in if everybody took the same courses before attending college. The nation should provide students the chance to explore such as opening a job fair and introducing different types of jobs and what type of courses they should take, instead of forcing them to learn the same subjects.

To sum up, due to the reasons mentioned in details above, I would like to conclude that the nation should not make it a compulsory for students to receive the same curriculum before entering college. They should be given a chance to explore their interests, and this would also be better for the nation to prosper in diverse areas.