a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum

Education is the most important part of ones life and secondary education is a basic right for everyone. Government should provide proper education facilities for students of all types with out any bias. But it is not always possible to have all the children in the nation be taught in government run schools, especially in under-development and developing nations. So many private institutions are established in order to provide basic studies. Considering this situation, the government should have proper regulations on what curriculum the student is taught and see that all public and private schools follow this curriculum. So maintaining the same national curriculum is essential not only to check what private institutions teach but also for students guidance.

For one, students before entering college does not know what career to pursue. Even if they know, they might not have the knowledge to understand what basic courses are to be learnt to follow their passion. Most of the secondary school students are confused in this matter. They see many professions in the society and they really couldn't decide which one to take. For example, let's take a case in India. There, a curriculum called CBSE is followed throughout the country but there is an option for schools to follow their own curriculum also. My cousin studies in a private school which has its oun curriculum that provides an option for the students to select their subjects. He feels maths is so hard for him and he never choose maths in any of his secondary school time. After entering college he found his interest in Computer Science Engineering which requires good math skills. He is now regretting for not taking math in his school days. If he would have learnt maths then, he would not have faced problem in pursuing his career in Computers. So a nation requires it students to follow the same curriculum till they enter college so that the student learns atleast basic subjects.

One more important reason to consider is, if the nation doesn't require it's students to follow a proper curriculum, some private institutions may take it as an advantage to use this freedom in their favour. There are many institutions that have curriculum concentrating in a specific field for their own advantage. In India, IIT (Indian Institute of Technology) is a very prestigious university after college. Many schools take students saying that they prepare their students to get admission to IIT's. These schools doesn't have many subjects like English, Social etc. What they concentrate is only on Math, Chemistry and Physics which are sufficient for IIT. And they don't even concentrate on any extra curricular acticities. Now imagine the student doesn't make it IIT. What can the student do without any proper English speaking skills, no general knowledge? If there is a same curriculum for the entire nation and if it is mandatory for schools to follow it, it would not be the case.

Students are the building blocks of the nation. They should be provided proper basic skills to lead the country. FOr this proper regulations from the government are required. Even though this rule is implemented, designing a proper curriculum by the government is also essential. Even if government makes a same curriculum, this has to be good in all matters educating the students in all basic fields.

Considering all these factors, there has to be a same curriculum fot the entire nation.