A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Today in many institutions we see people from different backgrounds study together share their thoughts and build their careers in life. When you look closer into these institutions and the students studying we find that one student is completely different from the other in terms of their understanding level of the subject matter that they are studying in college. But this works in a good way. During college, we do find some students who have a very quick grasp on some subjects matter. Is eventually because of the earlier education curriculum they had in their schools. Like if you take an example in India, there is a national board curriculum that runs in the schools owned by the national government, which according to Indian students is considered to be easy as compared to other boards of education owned by the state government. Although this creates a difference in education level achieved by students, this education does help the student over bonding and collaboration to solve challenging problems in higher education.

The prompt suggests that a nation should enforce a common national curriculum for all the students until they enter college. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this notion of providing a common level of knowledge untill schooling level.

This needs to be implemented because after entering college students tend to feel inferior to the students who know more and eventually it is noticed that their interest in studies has been degraded. Although the student was a topper of his school he/she now finds it difficult to manage the college studies as they feel the curriculum is tougher now. A similar situation can happen with the good students in college, they find the syllabus and curriculum easy and do not intend to pay much attention during their college days, eventually because of their overtime negligence they tend to miss many important and crucial things which pins them back in future.

If students were to have the same understanding level of the concepts when they enter in high education this feeling of inferiority would never exist. Students would be more relate to each other and collaborate with each other more in solving the challenges. This is a way we can create peace in an adolescent mind.