A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is said that an educated nation is a developed nation. The education of it citizens is directly correlational to the economic, scientific and infrastructural development of the country. Then it becomes vital how the nation has been educated for the early stages of the development of itrs citizens. In the following issue, i agree that a nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

A national curriculum that all the students study in common till a certain age is beneficial in many aspects. It promotes to bridge the knowledge gap between the students if there are any discrimination in the quality of teaching based on development of areas in the nation itself. The resources used for study are standerdized and hence the knowledge base of students of particular age group might be considered equal. This reminds me of the literacy difference of the northern states of India vs the souther states. The school curriculum of the southern states is very expansive and brings in to light many advanced concepts like Calculus and Arithmatics into the life of students. Comparing this to the northern states, they are imbibed with Civics and other social service related subjects. The problem caused by this is that the educational and scientific communities are far more prevelent in the south but the politics is handled by the northern states of India even in the govenment sense and this has created a gap to advance in the field of science and research as politicians give little thoughts toward it.

Also a very notable benefit that a common curriculum provides you is that you have easy access of study material and the teachers could also get easy help from other renowned teachers around the nation due to the virtue of studying the same subjects. Global Expos are conducted for professionals of a particular field for them to gain knowledge of the recent developement of the field for those professionals. Same can be conducted for the teachers on a national level to bridge the gap get up to date all the teachers and provide better education to the students if the the curriculum remains common.

The finances of the government also plays an important role if standardixation is implemented. The cost for printing books for education will be substantial, standardization of curriculum will greatly influence the printing cost and in general the overall costs as same mateiral is printed over and over again rather that the diverse information collection and printing. To exemplify this, newspapers that are nationally accepted print common news but local have to print fifferemnt new in every region this brings up teh cos of printing.