It is primarily in the cities that a nation's culture traditions are generated and preserved.

Generally in a just established country, there is a predominance of the towns and villages in its area rather than large cosmopolitan areas. The Culture and Traditions developed in these areas originate and then later on as the economic and industial growth of the nations give rise to giant urban sections of the country.

Towns and Villages are the generators of Traditions and Cultures of a country as the the development of the settelment starts with Villages. To provide a proof, Ganesh Chatruthi(One of the Biggest Festival Celebrated across India) was started by Lokmanya Tilak, A prominant freedom fighter for the Indian Independance. He started celebrating Ganesh Chaturthi publically in his home town village of Chikhali( A Village in Ratnagiri Disctrict of India). Now this festival is celebrated all across India with rally of people carrying drums across the cities just to visit their beloved God.

Many festivals bring along the element of pollution as a part of the festivities. There is a total conundrum across the cities so city administration set regulations and restrictions in the urban areas to avoid the unforseen nuiscence caused by the festivities. this problem is not applicable is town and village areas as the population is very less in comparison to the cities. To illustrate this, celebration of Holi ( A prominant festival in Indian culture realted to Colours and Water) where people apply colour powder on one another and splash water causes a lot of water and air pollution so to control this, Government has made special zones to celebfrate the festival in particular cosmopolitan areas.

Accepting that fact that amount of people that celebrate the festivals and traditions in city areas is more than that of the Rural/Village areas, it cannot be denied that still the percentage of people following the Culture and traditions in the Village are more than that of the city areas due to freedom of celebration and quick acceptance of traitions as its the place of origin.

To conclude my point, Nation's culture and traditions are enjoyed by the cities on a large sacle but the generation and preservation could be accounted under the works of rustic areas of the country.