A nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum until they enter college

School is one the most part of the life of a student. Both in terms of education and personal development. It is the phase in which a student builds his basic skills about Mathematics, Science, Geography, History, etc. Buiding these basics strongly is very important as they become helpful in the future life ahead. A same common national curriculum can be a very good tool to help students build their basic skills. The same national curriculum could cover all such important subjects.

Firstly, there wouldn't be any differences in the chapters being taught to the students. Everyone would be able to learn the content in a similar manner. In India, we have different as governing bodies which control different "boards" of education for eg, SSC, IGSCE, ICSE, etc.This creates a difference between students as students of other boards may have already covered a chapter before or might have omitted some chapter. This could create an unfair advantage to students to students who might or might not have learned that chapter.

Secondly, standardaisation of the curriculum would remove any such discrepencies with the content that is being taught to them. Everyone could alse be tested on the same level. All practical, oral and written exams can be tested against same parameters. This uniformity could help with merit based placements of the students in their future prospective colleges.

Furthermore, region based content could also be taught to students based on which students may not be tested but some content about the city or state in which they live in which is important for the student and something they should know. Some electives subjects could be added depending on the interests of students, so along with standardisation of the main basic content they can learn about something more in which they have an interest. This could help me in choosing the course they want in colleges later.

In conclusion, a same national curriculum could help bring the level of education up together for the whole nation to the same level, So that no students is left behind having not learned basic skills during their schooling.