A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is known as the backbone of a nation. We have heard it enough since childhood to be memorized and store it in our subconcious, and it is a very honest fact which we are unable to follow prpoerly by compromising the integraty of our educational system every now and then. A nation's national curriculum is a very important part of our educational system. For this reason, I strongly agree that a nation should require all of its student to follow the same curriculum until college as different curriculum option can give unfair previlegde to a certain group of students. I will be discussing why it should not be practiced in any education system below by discussing two reasons. First of all, by following different curriculum a group of students will face obvious discrimination as one of the other group must have a more "fancy" curriculum. It can be more than one group which will be going through this discrimination as there can be more than two curriculums in a nation. This multiple curriculum system can be very struggling and discriminating for most of the students in a country. As an example we can consider Bangladesh where there are more than 2 curriculums are followed which are Bangla Medium, English Medium and Madrasas. These indivual curriculums are divided into sub parts. Bangla medium follows the NCTB curriculum which is divied into two types bangla and english version. English Medium students follows two curriculum which are Cambridge and Edexcel curriculums. The Madrasa background have also same type of subparts which divides the students in many complex ways. This difference in curriculum is harming the students of are country by grouping them into classes and only the "elite" classes are considered more efficient and having more facilities in spoken, innovation and sports which is not fair to the students of other curriculums who are also as promising as the elite one. Secondly, by following different curriculums the teachers are also being discriminated and the educational resources of the country is being wasted. As, if there only be one curriculum and one board to fix the future of the students then it will be more efficient and less time consuming to build up a good curriculum which will be less complex. By the time of college the colleges will be able to evalute more fairly and efficiently that which student should follow which part in their higher studies. It will ultimately help the nation to build a good future. On the other hand some curriculum differences is useful in some level. As the madrasa curriculum can help students to focus of the Arabics. As the other curriculum should not focus on arabic that much because not every one's religion is Islam. So, it has also some merits. But the main focus must remain for the overall students not only a group of students.