A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The famous saying that knowledge is power is a fact and is truth. In our societies today, several factors make for one to be considered as valuable and important, on of which is knowledge- what you know that can cause a change. Therefore, for an individual to be considered a person of relevance, what the person knows is paramount, which would mean that in a society where young people are being taught differently(maybe because of the kind of schools they attend or environment exposed to), some might already be at a disadvantage, causing them to be relativley handicapped in future.

based on this premise, I agree that students belonging to a nation should be required to study the same national curriculum.

Moreover, classification in the society is already based on social status and so for people that are on a lower social class( based on material aquisition), they are deemed insignificant. education should not perpetuate, indirectly, this kind of segregation. same content of education at a particular level already puts every individual to an extent on the same level. At least based on formal education before college, in that instance, one person may not know more than the other.

also, as young students mature and go into college and the ssociety at large, one of their major 'excuse' for the involvement in social vices or ill behaviours is ignorance, and so in a nation where students are taught from a low level and holistically of their involvement in these vices and its reparcautions, the excuse of ignorance would have be taken care of, and if perhaps, they got involved in the future, then they could be punished(as it is not fair to punish or demand a manner of behaviour from someone you haven't intentionally taught it to) .

Furthermore, in entering into college, certain students are already at a higher advantage due to a richer curriculum in or pre-knowledge from high school. this can also be managed if every student from high school is taught from the same curriculum. teach them the same things, send them on the same pedestral of knowledge and let everyone strive equally to succed as their fellow student would, with respect to knowledge.

Arriving at the same national curriculum is a matter of factoring, essentially, what the students need to survive and thrive in the society and also the general prerequisite for college.

The argument, however, could be if this should be a requirement or an option. Imagine a situation where every school(whether private or public) teaches the same curriculum, there's no such a thing as an option or even a requirement anymore because it is the same curriculum everywhere, hence you can only have the option of picking what school, however, still being taught the same things.

I believe that this is one of the major steps that could be taken towards national development. Of course it will come with certain initial and maybe even long lasting effects, but in the light of the greater good(national development), adopting this would largely contribute to raising a society of people who are whole and where social segregation is at its minimal.