A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Keeping in consideration the fact that each individual student has different ability and interest a nation should not require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Most of the education system in world at present require all of its students to study the same curriculum throughout school level. This might not be the best approach to take, for example every student has unique sets of apt,creativity and comprehension capacity. If a student interested in music is forced to learn the chemical formula of Urea,will he be interested? This approach leads to developing the rote memorisation culture for obtaining grades.By the time when a student is about to reach college his creativity,passion for his field might get already faded which infact is a great waste and tragidy for student,society and government.

Instead if the school level curriculum is flexible enough to meet the specifc interest of students then this will certainly lead to the prosperity of nation as by the time student reaches colleges he/she had been already honed skilled in their interested field of study and thus young students can join economic work force early.

Furthermore a same curriculum might not be suitable for students coming from different culture and ethnicity and geography. Also the fact that a bird's ability of flying should not be judged from the fact how well it can swim.